Geeked on Dungeons and Dragons
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Geeked on Dungeons and Dragons

Latest imagesHomeGalleryRegister

Advantages of sliding and such stuff

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
themaze75
The Quebec Gamers Mod
The Quebec Gamers Mod
themaze75

Number of posts : 25
Registration date : 2008-06-26

Advantages of sliding and such stuff Empty
PostSubject: Advantages of sliding and such stuff   Advantages of sliding and such stuff EmptyTue Aug 12, 2008 3:04 pm

I'm fairly new to DDM and am getting slowly accustomed to all the rules...

I finally figured out how to apply poison damage properly (I think), but I'm a bit confused about the whole sliding thing.

I'm sticking to the starter kit for now and am playing mostly with the Yuan-Ti and Dragon (while my girlfriend bashes my head in with all the other critters).

So I figure that there are some strategy elements that I'm not getting - besides constantly forgetting about the Yuan-Ti's special power and previous misunderstanding of poison damage, that is.

The dragon's champion power allows me to: "choose an enemy within 5 squares and slide that enemy 1 square".

I'm not quite sure I understand how it advantages me... any of you finer students in the art of DDM help me out with that?

(I expect that I would find out as I incorporate the other rules, but why wait?)
Back to top Go down
http://www.zombiescomic.com
Lannia Vol
The Sorceress
The Sorceress
Lannia Vol

Number of posts : 66
<b>View of DDM 2.0</b> : Advantages of sliding and such stuff Woot10
<b>View of 4.0</b> : Advantages of sliding and such stuff Woot10
Registration date : 2007-07-14

PostSubject: Re: Advantages of sliding and such stuff   Advantages of sliding and such stuff EmptyWed Aug 13, 2008 7:57 am

you can use the champions power as many times as the number of he champion rating. You slide the enemy closer to your hitters or away from
Back to top Go down
themaze75